Ghostgirl – Tonya Hurley

Now I lay me down to sleep,

I pray the Lord my soul to keep.

And if I should die before I awake,

I pray the popular attend my wake.

Charlotte Usher feels practically invisible at school, and then one day she really is invisible. Even worse: she’s dead. And all because she choked on a gummy bear. But being dead doesn’t stop Charlotte from wanting to be popular; it just makes her more creative about achieving her goal.

If you thought high school was a matter of life or death, wait till you see just how true that is.

This was a fun read.  It’s cute to think of trying to be popular even after death.  I really loved the actual book itself too!  It’s almost shaped like a little coffin, has really cool type-fonts and the pages are pink on the outside edges.    – Jessica, Teen Librarian

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ashley
    Sep 10, 2010 @ 03:41:08

    Wow this book is so good to read it is kool yea i recomend it to any one who likes mystery and wierd ppl…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

