What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know – Sonya Sones

My name is Robin.

This book is about me.

It tells the story of what happens when after almost 15 pathetic years of loserdom,

the girl of my dreams finally falls for me.

That seems like it would be

a good thing, right?

Only it turns out to be a lot more complicated than that because I’m not gonna lie to you –there are naked women involved.

Four of them, to be exact.

Though not in the way you might think.  Don’t get me wrong — my girlfriend’s amazing.  But the way things have been going lately, I’m starting to believe that the only thing worse than not getting what you want, is getting it.

This is the sequel to What My Mother Doesn’t Know, which is from Robin’s girlfriend, Sophie’s, point of view.  I actually read this book first, which still was okay, so they don’t have to be read in order, though they do make a little more sense that way.  This was good.  I liked how Robin seemed really real, but he stayed true to what he knew was decent.  This is real life love, not the made up romantic kind.     – Jessica, Teen Librarian

Leave a Reply

