Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac – Gabrielle Zevin

 

After high-school junior Naomi conks her head, she can’t remember anything that happened since sixth grade.  She is by turns mystified and startled by evidence of her present life, from the birth-control pills in her bedside table to her parents’ astonishing, rancorous split.  Eventually, the memories return, leaving Naomi questioning the basis of a new, intense romance, and wondering which of her two lives, present or former, represents her most authentic self.

 

Very interesting read.  I kept asking myself things like, if I had no recollection of my past, would I continue to be the same person, or would I reinvent my life?  Food for thought!    – Jessica, Teen Librarian

Leave a Reply

